Friday, June 8, 2012

2012 CMT Video Music Awards

image from

On June 6, Country Music Television held its annual awards . President Barack Obama and likely challenger Mitt Romney opened the event with a taped segment where they weighed in on the “debate” about whether or not Toby Keith or Kristen Bell should serve as the host. Naturally the candidates didn’t take a stand one way or another and Keith and Bell co-hosted. Here were the night’s awards:

“Good Girl” by Carrie Underwood
(Video of the Year)

“I Don't Want This Night to End” by Luke Bryan
(Male Video of the Year)

“Over You” by Miranda Lambert
(Female Video of the Year)

“We Owned the Night” by Lady Antebellum
(Group Video of the Year)

“I Got You” by Thompson Square
(Duo Video of the Year)

“The Trouble With Girls” by Scotty McCreery
(Breakthrough Video of the Year)

“Remind Me” by Brad Paisley with Carrie Underwood
(Collaborative Video of the Year)

“Tattoos on This Town” by Jason Aldean
(CMT Performance of the Year)

Resources and Related Links:

No comments:

Post a Comment