Click on a book to learn more about it.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Musicians Hall of Fame

image from

The Musicians Hall of Fame formed to honor musicians of all instruments and genres. As the website explains, nominations are made by current members of the American Federation of Musicians as well as various music industry professionals. There is no indication of how these nominees are whittled down to determine who is inducted. After its formation in 2007, the Hall inducted three classes before closing, reopening, and inducting a fourth class in 2014. Here are the inductees from 2007-2014:

  • Chet Atkins (2009)
  • Randy Bachman (2014)
  • Booker T. & the MG’s (Steve Cropper, Donald “Duck” Dunn, Al Jackson Jr., Booker T. Jones, 2008)
  • The Blue Moon Boys (Bill Black, DJ Fontana, Scotty Moore, 2007)
  • Jimmy Capps (2014)
  • Billy Cox (2009)
  • The Crickets (Jerry Allison, Sonny Curtis, Joe B. Mauldlin, 2008)
  • Mike Curb (2014)
  • Dick Dale (2009)
  • Charlie Daniels (2009)
  • Duane Eddy (2008)
  • Victor Feldman (2009)
  • Fred Foster (2009)
  • Peter Frampton (2014)
  • The Funk Brothers (Richard “Pistol” Allen, Jack Ashford, Bob Babbitt, William “Benny” Benjamin, Eddie “Bongo” Brown, Dennis Coffey, Johnny Griffith, Joe Hunter, James Jamerson, Uriel Jones, Joe Messina, Earl Van Dyke, “Wah Wah” Watson, Eddie Willis, 2008)
  • Buddy Guy (2014)
  • Ben Keith (2014)
  • Al Kooper (2008)
  • Will Lee (2014)
  • Barbara Mandrell (2014)
  • The Memphis Horns (Wayne Jackson, Andrew Love, 2008)
  • The Memphis Boys (Gene Chrisman, Tommy Cogbill, Bobby Emmons, Mike Leech, Bobby Wood, Reggie Young, 2007)
  • The Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section (Barry Beckett, Pete Carr, Roger Hawkins, David Hood, Clayton Ivey, Jimmy Johnson, Randy McCormick, Will McFarlane, Spooner Oldham, 2008)
  • The Nashville “A” Team (2007)
  • Corki Casey O’Dell (2014)
  • Roy Orbison (2014)
  • Paul Riser (2009)
  • Billy Sherrill (2008)
  • Velma Smith (2014)
  • The Tennessee Two (Grant Marshall, Luther Perkins, 2007)
  • Toto (David Hungate, Steve Lukather, David Paich, Jeff Porcaro, Mike Porcaro, Steve Porcaro, 2009)
  • Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble (2014)


No comments:

Post a Comment